6 Words or Less

It’s that time again! Another series, are you excited? I’m excited. I’ll tone it down now, sorta. This series if you didn’t guess already is poems 6 words or less (mostly 6 words). I got this idea a while ago after hearing about Ernest Hemingway telling a tragic story in 6 words. I later found out it might not have been his, but they have never accredited it to anyone else. It’s considered flash fiction or a six word novel, however I’ve always read it like a poem. It has always stuck with me even after all these years. Here’s his:

For sale:

baby shoes,

never worn.

My poems will range in topics, although I don’t thing any will be quite as impactful as this.

-Kel Dayheart

Leave a Reply

