Color Series

Are you excited? I am excited! No? Not surprising since you guys have no idea what I am talking about don’t worry “Let me explain,No there is too much. Let me sum up.”* Most writers have some way to combat writer’s blocks, for me, I look to color association. I find it interesting how many words we associate with colors. So for years I would pick a color, figure out the association, and than write a poem sometimes more than one. For the next few weeks, until I run out of colors, I’ll be posting my colors. No worries though, haikus will still be on Friday.

 

-Kel Dayheart

*From the movie Princess Bride
Leave a Reply

