Unapologetic

I’ve never met anyone

Who is quite like you

Talking nonstop

So excited to learn something new

You dance more than walk

 

You look at me

And it’s never quite the same

Each time you see a little more

Understand a little more

But you seem to like me all the same

 

Suddenly, you grab my hand

To get my drifting attention

You tell me to get my head

Out of the clouds

Unless I’ll take you with me

 

I’ve never met anyone

Who is quite like you

And I so hope

That you are glad

To have met someone like me

-Kel Dayheart

One thought on “Unapologetic

Leave a Reply

