Contrary

I am suppressed.

Not by some outside force, but by myself.

I keep everything under lock and key.

Secure.

 

I know this girl.

She… well she isn’t like that.

She’s a free spirit, steps to her own music.

Compulsive.

 

We’re not so different inside though.

We laugh, we cry, we hope.

And my god do we dream.

Big elaborate dreams.

 

We are the same in all the ways you cannot see.

Our difference comes down to what we are willing to risk.

I have never been the gambling type.

She’s all in for a million.

 

I will pass silently with only footsteps in the dust.

She’ll never leave without an explosion of dazzling light.

We will both be forgotten no matter what we have done.

We will both be remembered no matter what we have done.

-Kel Dayheart

Leave a Reply

